Phone: (203) 269-8868

South Side Thai - Fine Thai Cuisine

628 South Colony Rd. Wallingford, CT 06492

Reviews

Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review
* Required Field

When my husband first said "we should try Thai food" I will amit, I turned my nose. However I finally let him get his way and OMG I'm so happy I did.

Jenn and Gary 

When my husband first said "we should try Thai food" I will amit, I turned my nose. However I finally let him get his way and OMG I'm so happy I did. Thai food express is amazing, my favorite is pineapple fried rice with chicken and I can eat about 30 Thai rolls. Pad Thai is another one that is so yummy. The menu is fresh ingredients ,always hot always delious!! So much infact we eat here at least twitch a month. No more Chinese food for us this is by far my favorite!! The owners are wonderful too and always there..

May 08, 2014

My husband and I try to come here at LEAST once a month from a half hour away because it's the best Thai food we've had in CT!! Nothing compares! I'm

Nicole 

My husband and I try to come here at LEAST once a month from a half hour away because it's the best Thai food we've had in CT!! Nothing compares! I'm so glad we came here on a whim a year ago cause it's now a staple in our dining! The staff is great and the menu is perfect! Shrimp Pad Thai and Crab Rangoons are my personal favs but you really can't go wrong!

Feb 14, 2014

I eat at Thai Food Express at least once a week. It is by far is the best Thai food place in CT. The owners and staff are amazing. The prices are grea

anonym user 

I eat at Thai Food Express at least once a week. It is by far is the best Thai food place in CT. The owners and staff are amazing. The prices are great and food is readyin no time. I have to say I'm addicted to their Chicken Pad Thai!!

Feb 05, 2014

First time eating at Thai Food Express. The service was exceptional; food served fresh and piping hot with in a short time, and was just delicious. Al

Carl & Denise Grant 

First time eating at Thai Food Express. The service was exceptional; food served fresh and piping hot with in a short time, and was just delicious. All this at a very reasonable price. I most definitely will return!

Sep 20, 2013

We have eaten here on several occasions. The owners are always there and have a wonderful Way of making you feel at home. The food is Always fresh c

Edward Jay Robinson 

We have eaten here on several occasions. The owners are always there and have a wonderful
Way of making you feel at home. The food is Always fresh consistent
And delicious It is always excellent!

Jun 20, 2013

Quick review to say the food is fantastic and so happy we have a local Thai restaurant that delivers! My Favorite meal is the mango curry*****!!!
Cynthia Joy 

Quick review to say the food is fantastic and so happy we have a local Thai restaurant that delivers! My Favorite meal is the mango curry*****!!!

Jun 08, 2013

I have to say this is by far some of the best Thai food I have ever had. I eat quite a bit of it in NYC, but have never enojyed it as much as I have h

Mike 

I have to say this is by far some of the best Thai food I have ever had. I eat quite a bit of it in NYC, but have never enojyed it as much as I have here. Everything we ordered for takeout (and it was quite an order) was fantastic! The shumai is much larger and tastier than their NYC counterparts, and you could see the careful attention to each and every dish. All components (taste, texture and appearance) of the food were perfect! I will definitely revisit every chance I get. Great job! Keep up the good work!

Mar 06, 2013

I am new to Thai cuisine. I have fallen in love with it over the past year and have tried all the different new Thai restaurants in the Wallingford/No

Michele 

I am new to Thai cuisine. I have fallen in love with it over the past year and have tried all the different new Thai restaurants in the Wallingford/North Haven area. I have to say that the only place I prefer to pick up has been Thai Food Express. My favorite is the Drunken Noodles that the owner is always happy to adjust for me since I try to eat mostly vegan and low-fat. I am always greeted with a warm welcome over the phone when I place my order and a warm smile when I arrive to pick it up. It's nice to know that the owner knows me by name and knows exactly how I like my food. The food has always been excellent! I hope you will give this restaurant a try - you will be happy you did.

Jun 29, 2012

We reside in East Longmeadow, MA but make the trip to Wallingford willingly as we feel this is some of the very best Thai Food around. As we are both

Don & Laura 

We reside in East Longmeadow, MA but make the trip to Wallingford willingly as we feel this is some of the very best Thai Food around. As we are both in the Food Service Industry, we have sample countless Thai restaurants but this little gem is far and away one of the very best! One taste of their Tom Yum lets you know that you are in for a very delightful dining experience. Down right "Awesome".

Apr 27, 2012

We spent some time in Thailand & once we returned home we searched the New Haven/Meriden area for a restaurant that could serve the best & most authen

Margie & Ted Jasmin 

We spent some time in Thailand & once we returned home we searched the New Haven/Meriden area for a restaurant that could serve the best & most authentic Thai food. We have found that restaurant with the Thai Food Express. The owner, her husband & the wait staff are so welcoming & the chefs prepare the most wholesome & best tasting Thai food ever. The curries are one of our favorite dishes, but all the dishes we have ordered have been great. The food, prices, and staff will keep us going back there time after time.

Apr 14, 2012
South Side Thai 203-269-8868 628 South Colony Rd. Wallingford CT, 06492 USA 4.9 5.0 10 10 When my husband first said "we should try Thai food" I will amit, I turned my nose. However I finally let him get his way and OMG I'm so happy I did. Thai food express is amazing,